Staff & Board

Meet some of the people behind Cure SMA.


Kenneth Hobby, president


Jill Jarecki, PhD, chief scientific officer
Lisa Belter, MPH, research data analyst
Rosangel Cruz, MA, BS, associate research director
Jacqueline Glascock, PhD, scientific program manager

Clinical Care

Mary Schroth, MD, medical director
Page Kirkpatrick, MHA/MBA, manager

Events and Family Support

Colleen McCarthy O’Toole, vice president 
Amber Snyder, director  
Shannon O'Brien, director
Jessica Clark, senior manager  
Daniela Enea, manager  
Karen O'Brien, manager  
Jenna Reed, manager  
Eileen Venedam, manager 
Amanda Krautstrunk, coordinator 
Hannah Tolman, coordinator 
Sara Lipscomb, associate
Sam Schreiber, associate 

Development, Marketing and Communications

Erin Kelly, vice president, development
Megan Lenz, director of marketing and communications
Brett Kinley, manager of individual giving 
Sarah McCall, communications coordinator 
Tiffany Sugar, graphic designer


Marline Pagan, vice president, finance and operations
Sherryl Dunning, accounting manager


Jo Holland, data entry clerk
Alissa deRamus, executive assistant



Richard Rubenstein, Esq., Chair
Greg Zerzan, Vice Chair
Kelly Cole, Secretary
Bradley Nunemaker, Treasurer

Current Board Members:

Corey Braastad, PhD
Douglas Erwin
Jaclyn Greenwood
Annie Kennedy
Doug Kerr, MD, PhD
Bob Lockwood
Melissa Milinovich
Thomas Murray, PhD
Brad Nunemaker
Spencer Perlman
Shannon Shryne
Brian Snyder, MD, PhD
Shannon Zerzan

Committee Members:

Matt Evans
Kathy Klinger, PhD
Jonathan Lasko
Edmund Lee
Catherine Martin
Mary McHale
Gillian Mullins
Steve Ragland
Ted Robb
Peter Statile
Charlotte Sumner, MD
Patrick Woodruff

Director Emeriti:

Audrey Lewis
Paula Barrett
Adi Rappoport
Barb Trainor
Sandy Wimsatt

Past Board Members:

Karen Burton, Chris Diaz, Jim Gaudreau, Natalie Gibbs, Richard Grossman, Artemis Joukowsky, Amy Marquez, Jeff Martineau, Steve Mikita, Jessica Moyer, Marilyn Naiditch, John Porter, Mike Rudd, Shelley Share, Gene Trainor, Angela Wrigglesworth

Advisory Boards

Scientific Advisory Board

Translational Advisory Council

Medical Advisory Council


Please visit our chapters page to see a complete list of chapter contact information.

© 2014 Cure SMA | Privacy Policy

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software