Cure SMA has always been about creating community. During these exceptional times, we know individuals and families with SMA need us now more than ever. That is why Cure SMA is excited to announce the launch of our Virtual Walk-n-Roll and Virtual Team Cure SMA programs!

Although we cannot gather physically, we can create connections by networking, sharing stories, and having fun together from home. Whether you like to run, walk, roll, or just show your support for Cure SMA, we have something in store for you! Join one of our new programs today.

By supporting Cure SMA, you will help fund programs and research that continue to change the course of SMA for everyone affected. We hope you will join us as we unite to raise awareness for SMA. Find out more about virtual events by contacting us at [email protected].

The Virtual Walk-n-Roll is a new way to engage with Cure SMA from wherever you are – even if a Walk-n-Roll was not planned in your area. Whether you plan to walk or roll around your neighborhood or your kitchen island, you will be part of a movement to make an impact with Cure SMA supporters across the country. To celebrate the efforts of the entire community, we will host the first-ever Cure SMA Virtual Walk-n-Roll Celebration Ceremony on May 30, 2020, at 11 a.m. EDT/10 a.m. CDT/9 a.m. MDT/8 a.m. PDT on Cure SMA’s YouTube channel. Save the date and be on the lookout for more details!

There is no registration fee to participate in the Cure SMA Virtual Walk-n-Roll and all are welcome! However, if you choose to make a self-donation or participate in fundraising activities, you qualify to earn fun Cure SMA incentives, including a limited-edition Virtual Walk-n-Roll t-shirt.

Join our Cure SMA Virtual Walk-n-Roll group on Facebook and learn more on our Virtual Kick-off stream on Tuesday, April 28 at 1 p.m. EDT/12 p.m. CDT/11 a.m. MDT/10 a.m. PDT.

Virtual Team Cure SMA is a new endurance program that offers runners and cyclists—both currently supporting Team Cure SMA or just thinking about it—a way to participate in races virtually while sharing their results and accomplishments. We want you to achieve your personal fitness goals, whatever they may be, and are here to support your fitness journey by providing race training plans that anyone can take advantage of from the convenience of home.

There is no fundraising requirement to participate, but athletes can earn awesome Team Cure SMA endurance gear if they choose to fundraise and reach milestones. Team Cure SMA is a group dedicated to taking on fun fitness challenges and we are here for you every step of the way, even virtually!