Cure SMA will host our first-ever Virtual Walk-n-Roll Celebration Ceremony on Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 11 a.m. EDT/10 a.m. CDT/9 a.m. MDT/8 a.m. PDT. Join us as we celebrate everything our community has achieved so far in 2020, hear stories from SMA families from across the country, and demonstrate that the SMA community is stronger together! 

This live experience can be viewed on Cure SMA’s Facebook page and our YouTube channel. Set a reminder for the live celebration here

After the Celebration Ceremony, your walk or roll begins! Whether your route is around your neighborhood or your kitchen island, we want you to share photos or videos on Cure SMA’s Facebook page using #CureSMAVirtualWalk or email to [email protected]! 

Spirit Week 

Leading up to the Virtual Walk-n-Roll Celebration Ceremony, the Cure SMA community will celebrate Spirit Weekfive days of fun activities to help raise awareness of our mission. Be a part of the excitement by joining our Virtual Walk-n-Roll Facebook Group where you can meet other participants and post your photos. You might even see your photos featured on screen during the Celebration Ceremony! Don’t forget to use #CureSMAVirtualWalk when you share. 

 

 

Register Today for the Virtual Walk-n-Roll! 

There’s still time to register and be part of the movement to make an impact with Cure SMA supporters across the country. There is no registration fee to participate in the Cure SMA Virtual Walk-n-Roll and all are welcome! If you choose to make a self-donation or participate in fundraising activities, you qualify to earn Cure SMA incentives, including a special edition Virtual Walk-n-Roll t-shirt. The fundraising deadline for incentive prizes is June 10, 2020. 

Thank you to the National Premier Sponsors for Cure SMA’s Walk-n-Roll program: AveXis, Biogen, and Genentech.