Chapters

Cure SMA has 35 volunteer-led chapters across the United States.

Chapters support the mission of Cure SMA in several ways.

  • Chapters provide a base of community and support for families affected by SMA, whether sharing practical advice or simply having someone nearby who understands what you are facing. 
  • Chapters often work together to organize Walk-n-Rolls or other fundraising events.
  • Chapters keep their members informed of opportunities for local advocacy and awareness.

Use the information below to get connected to the chapter near you. If there isn’t a chapter in your area, email us at fundraising@curesma.org. We’d love to talk to you about how you can start one!

Contact Information

Alabama (includes Mississippi)

Email: alabama@curesma.org

President: Jennifer Patrick


Alaska

Email: alaska@curesma.org

President: Meghan Lowber


Arizona

Email: arizona@curesma.org

President: Angel Wolff


Northern California (includes Nevada)

Email: ncalif@curesma.org

President: David Sereni


Southern California (includes Hawaii)

Email: scalif@curesma.org

President: Rickk and Autumn Montoya


Carolinas (North and South Carolina)

Email: carolinas@curesma.org

President: Jennifer Lee


Chesapeake (Maryland, West Virginia)

Email: chesapeake@curesma.org

President: Tina and Derek Lewis


Connecticut

Email: conn@curesma.org

President: Open


Greater Florida

Email: greaterfl@curesma.org

President: Audra Butler


South Florida

Email: southfl@curesma.org

President: Jennifer Miller Smith


Georgia

Email: georgia@curesma.org

President: Open


Illinois

Email: illinois@curesma.org

President: Janet Schoenborn


Iowa

Email: iowa@curesma.org

Family Support Chair: Amanda Schlemme


North Jersey

Email: northjersey@curesma.org

Family Support Chair: Kara Hartnett


South Jersey/Delaware

Email: southjersey@curesma.org

Fundraising Co-Chair: Jessica Moyer


Kansas City (Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma)

Email: kansas@curesma.org

President: Kristal Wilson


Louisiana (includes Arkansas)

Email: louisiana@curesma.org

President: Krista Scurria


Michigan

Email: michigan@curesma.org

President: Holly Schafer


Minnesota (includes North and South Dakota)

Email: minnesota@curesma.org

President: Bethany Behling


New England (Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)

Email: newengland@curesma.org

President: BJ Mirabile


New Mexico

Email: newmexico@curesma.org

President: Natasha Abruzzo


Greater New York

Email: greaterny@curesma.org

Family Support Chair: ToniAnn Accardi


Greater New York, Capitol Region

Email: gnycapitalregion@curesma.org

President: Amy Cunniff


Western New York

Email: wny@curesma.org

Family Support Chair: Mary Boguhn


OKI (Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana)

Email: oki@curesma.org

President: Kevin and Beth Lockwood


Pacific Northwest (Idaho, Oregon, Washington)

Email: pacwest@curesma.org

President: Russ Hargrave


Pennsylvania

Email: pennsylvania@curesma.org

President: Karen McRory-Negrin


Rocky Mountain (Colorado, Montana, Wyoming)

Email: rockymt@curesma.org

President: Marynell Larson


Tennessee

Email: tennessee@curesma.org

President: Sarah Boggess


Texas

Email: texas@curesma.org

President: Kelly Coggin


Utah

Email: utah@curesma.org

President: Shane Barber


Virginia (includes Washington DC)

Email: virginia@curesma.org

Family Support Chair: Jessica White


Wisconsin

Email: wisconsin@curesma.org

President: Kate Vogedes

© 2014 Cure SMA | Privacy Policy

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software